Navarino / Lessor Fire Department / EMS

The Navarino Volunteer Fire Department was organized on November 8, 1963. The organizers were Earl Carpenter, Bob Christianson, Webb Conradt, Lyle Diemel, Jim Dingeldien, Carl Fredrickson, Alvin Lindsten, Leon Lindsten, Forrest Torgerson, Ned Westphal and Art Zuiches. Navarino’s first fire truck was a 1929 Chevrolet which has been restored. You can see pictures of it in the town’s history page.

New Fire Dept Picture

The towns of Navarino and Lessor formed a joint fire department on January 1, 1996. Town board members from the two townships make up the fire department board. The department has a primary fire protection responsibility for 72 square miles including state DNR properties. They currently have 32 active members. The Navarino-Lessor Fire Department has mutual aid agreements with the Clintonville Fire Department, Nichols Area Fire Department, Bonduel Area Fire Department and the Pulaski Tri-County Fire Department. The Navarino First Responders were established in 1988. They currently have 19 members.

Fire Department by-laws